Staff and Board

Confluence has a small but dedicated staff devoted to the notion that elevating Indigenous voices in our understanding of our region will make the world a better place.

Current Staff

Colin Fogarty

Executive Director

Heather Gurko (Tlingit Nation)

Education Manager

Courtney Yilk

Program Manager

Lily Hart

Editorial and Content Manager

Merseady Atkins (Colville/Yakama)

Confluence Emerging Artist 2022-2023

Woodrow Hunt (Cherokee/Klamath/Modoc)

Filmmaker, Tule Films

Louise Wilmes (Native Hawaiian/Otoe-Missouria Tribe)

Education Workshop Facilitator

Daria Martin Bigham (Yavapai-Apache & Tolowa Dee-ni’ Nations)

Education Workshop Facilitator

Rose M. George  (Confederated Tribes and Bands of Yakama Nation)

Field Trip Consultant

Dawn Mattson


Deanna Ouchida

Business Manager

Current Board

Antone Minthorn, Chairman (CTUIR)

Former CTUIR Chair, Pendleton, OR

Karissa Lowe Vice-Chair (Cowlitz)

Community Grant Program Manager, Nature in Neighborhoods, Portland, OR

Ann Jackson, Treasurer (Three Affiliated Tribes of North Dakota)

Project Manager, Wenaha Group, Portland

Connie Sue Martin, Secretary

Attorney, Schwabe, Williamson, and Wyatt
Seattle, WA

Anthony Johnson (Nez Perce)

Nez Perce Tribe

Thomas Lauderdale

Pink Martini Band Leader, Portland, OR

Kimm Fox-Middleton

Oregon Zoo, Manager of Inspiration & Connection

Patricia (Patsy) Whitefoot (Yakama)

Director, Indian Education/Yakama Wellness Coalition, Toppenish, WA

Elizabeth Woody (Warm Springs/Dine)

Executive Director, Museum at Warm Springs, Warm Springs, OR


Sam Robinson (Chinook)

Vice-Chair Chinook Indian Nation

Ben Jacobsen

Founder, Jacobsen Salt

Carina Miller (Warm Springs)

Columbia River Gorge Comission Chair

All-Time Board

Chief Cliff Snider, In memoriam

Dan Cryer

David DiCesare, In memoriam

Kathleen Sayce

Michelle Peters

Royce Pollard, Ex Officio

Shirley Powell

Alisa Pyszka

Tom Moak

Glenn Nelson

Chuck Eaton

Deana Dartt

Jane Jacobsen, In memoriam